Wisdom Group of Schools Igueben, Sacred Heart Girls Model Secondary School Ubiaja, Ujoelen Grammar School Ekpoma are the champions of Esan Schools!


Wisdom Group of Schools Igueben, Sacred Heart Girls Model Secondary School Ubiaja, Ujoelen Grammar School Ekpoma are the champions of Esan Schools!

….next edition will be greater – Ohens Kingsley.


Ewu 1st October 2021.

The prestigious Edo Central Science and Mathematics Quiz Competition organized by Esan Youths Organization (EYO) climaxed in a historic grand finale yesterday at Idunwele Girls Secondary School Ewu, Esan Central LGA, Edo State.

Among the competing 10 schools that qualified for the grand finale from around Esanland, Wisdom Group of Schools Igueben, Sacred Heart Girls Model Secondary School Ubiaja and Ujoelen Grammar School Ekpoma defeated others to emerge first, second and third positions respectively thus declared the current champions of Esan League of Schools.

Speaking to newsmen after the successful outing, the president of Esan Youths Organization (EYO), Comrade Kingsley Ohens appreciated God almighty for making the event come to pass as planned despite some constraints.

Most especially, Comrade Ohens wholeheartedly appreciated EYO stakeholders who contributed money, time and expertise towards the successful hosting of the second edition of the largest Educational event in Esanland.

Most specifically, Comrade Ohens appreciated the organizing committee led by Comrade Jude Obasanmi PhD and his team most especially the local organizing team member led by Prince Tijani Ojeifo of the Prince Tijani Ojeifo Movement.

In the spirit of the success of this edition, Comrade Ohens assured stakeholders that: “the next edition will be greater by the special grace of God and with continuous collaboration of our dependable partners in progress of Esanland. We are inspired and motivated by your trust, believe and support. We look forward seeing others keying into the project. Our organization hereby use this medium to thank all our dependable team members namely Engr Fidelis Edokpa (President, Ewu Progress Foundation), who anchored the programme; Dr Jude Obasanmi PhD, (Chief Responsibility Officer, Jose Maria Excriva Foundation), whose contribution was highly inspiring to the team and to all members of the team including Mr Daniel Okojie; Comrade Queen Ekhator, Comrade George Washington among others, we say thank you and May God bless you all.

We are highly grateful to Arc (Dr) Chief Mike Onolememen who graced the event as Chairman of the occasion ably represented by Prof V. U. Okojie for his presence and donation. We are deeply thankful for all your support.

EYO sends appreciation to the following men and women of science, learning, royalty and education present at the programme:

Dr. Jude Obasanmi

Prof. Victor Usinomen Okojie (Prof of Chemistry of the prestigious Ambrose Alli University) who ably represented Arch. (Dr) Chief Mike Onolenmemen (CON), former Minister of Works and the Adolor Of Uromi Kingdom.

Others are: Hon. Stella Alli (astute opinion leader in Esanland and daughter of the legend of the masses education Late Prof Ambrose Alli of blessed memory), Engr. Osezele Samuel Eigbe aka Heavy D, (CEO Samsomic Concept Limited); Comr Odianonsen Odine, (President and Founder, Odine Odianonsen Foundation); Palace Chiefs of the Onojie Of Ewu who represented HRH, Barr. Rasak Ojeifo III; Mr. Emmanuel Osaze; Comrade Farouk Ehimegbe,
Coordinator (Esan Young Democrats); Representative of Jose Maria Excriva Foundation; all the school managements and participating schools present among other great men and women in attendance. We are most Honoured to have you in attendance. Your presence was highly inspiring.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments